Planning Commission

About the Commission

The Spokane County Planning Commission is a seven-member citizen advisory board that makes recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners and consists of seven voting members comprised of one Commissioner from each District and two at-large positions.  The terms of office are four years and generally run from January 1 and end on December 31 of the fourth year.


The Planning Commission, working closely with the Department of Building and Planning, conducts open record (public) hearings and public meetings on the following types of land use issues:

  • Regional Planning
  • Comprehensive Plan Amendments
  • Zoning Reclassifications
  • Development Regulations

The Commission meets on the first Thursday following the second Monday of each month. Additional monthly meetings may be held, as necessary.

Current Members

  • District 1 - Melissa Wittstruck
  • District 2 – Logan Camporeale
  • District 3 – Alan Nolan
  • District 4 – Clyde Haase
  • District 5 – Pete Rayner
  • At large Position 1 – Stephen Pohl
  • At large Position 2 - Wayne Brokaw

Contact Information

If you wish to contact the Planning Commission, please forward your concerns or comments to the Spokane County Planning Commission Clerk or call 509-477-7139.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes