Judges & Administration

Below is a quick reference for District Court judges and departments. Click on a Judge's name for more information. For more contact information, please visit the Staff Directory.

Judges, Courtrooms & Assignments

Dep
Judge & Assignment
Courtroom
Pos. 1 Judge Patrick Johnson
Criminal Case Names A - G, Veterans Court​
Courtroom 6-Public Safety Building
Pos. 2
Judge Jeffrey R. Smith
Asst. Presiding Judge, Spokane Regional Mental Health Court, DUI Court
Courtroom 1-Public Safety Building
Pos. 3
Judge Jenny Zappone
Civil Protection Orders
Courtroom 202 - Broadway Center Building
Pos. 4
Judge Patti Connolly Walker
Criminal Case Names H-O, Felony Reductions
Courtroom 4 - Public Safety Building
Pos. 5
Presiding Judge, ​Arraignments, Jail/DUI 1st Appearance
Courtroom 2-Public Safety Building
Pos. 6
Judge Andrew Biviano
 Civil, Small Claims, Name Changes, Jail/Dui 1st Appearance
Courtroom 203-Broadway Center Building
Pos. 7
Judge Aimee Maurer
Criminal Domestic Violence, Felony Reductions
Courtroom 5 - Public Safety Building
Pos. 8
Judge Richard Leland
Criminal Case Names P - Z, Cheney Municipal Court Presiding Judge
Courtroom 3-Public Safety Building

District Court Administration

Title
Name Phone Number
District Court Administrator
John C. Witter
jwitter@spokanecounty.org
509-477-2942
Assistant Court Administrator Sherri Hansen
shansen@spokanecounty.org
509-477-2947
Probation Manager
Lonnie Tortorelli
Ytortorelli@spokanecounty.org
509-477-2613
Therapeutic Courts Coordinator Hans Horstketter
hhorstketter@spokanecounty.org
509-477-2283
Judicial Operations Manager
Jessica Roberts Mayfield
jmayfield@spokanecounty.org
509-477-2903
Office Manager
Ronda Ingram
ringram@spokanecounty.org
509-477-3856

District Court Clerks / Probation

Department Building Phone Number
District Court Clerks
Public Safety Building
509-477-4770
District Court Civil
Broadway Center Building
509-477-4770, ext. 8
District Court Probation
Public Safety Building
509-477-4751