Judges & Administration

Below is a quick reference for District Court judges and departments. Click on a Judge's name for more information. For more contact information, please visit the Staff Directory.

Judges, Courtrooms & Assignments

Dep
Judge & Assignment
Courtroom
Phone Number
Dept.1 Judge Patrick Johnson
Criminal Case Names A - G, Veterans Court​
Courtroom 5-Public Safety Building 509-477-2959
Dept.2
Judge Jeffrey R. Smith
Arr/Jail, Spokane Regional Mental Health Court, DUI ISTC
Courtroom 1-Public Safety Building
509-477-2961
Dept.3
Judge Donna Wilson
Criminal and Civil Domestic Violence
Courtroom 6-Public Safety Building
509-477-2957
Dept 4
Judge Patti Connolly Walker
Civil, Small Claims and Name Changes
Courtroom 203-Broadway Center Building 509-477-2971
Dept.5
Assistant Presiding Judge, ​Criminal Case Names H - O
Courtroom 4-Public Safety Building
509-477-2965
Dept.6
Judge Debra Hayes
Civil Protection Orders, Small Claims
Courtroom 202-Broadway Center Building
509-477-2963
Dept.7
Judge Aimee Maurer
Presiding Judge, Arraignment/ Jail, Felony Reductions
Courtroom 2-Public Safety Building
509-477-2961
Dept.8
Judge Richard Leland
Criminal Case Names P - Z/Cheney Presiding Judge
Courtroom 3-Public Safety Building
509-477-2960
  Commissioner Eric J. Dooyema Varies 509-477-2901

District Court Administration

Title
Name Phone Number
District Court Administrator
John C. Witter
jwitter@spokanecounty.org
509-477-2942
Assistant Court Administrator Sherri Hansen
shansen@spokanecounty.org
509-477-2947
Probation Manager
Shannon Koutecky
skoutecky@spokanecounty.org
509-477-2613
Therapeutic Courts Coordinator Hans Horstketter
hhorstketter@spokanecounty.org
509-477-2283
Judicial Operations Manager
Jessica Roberts Mayfield
jmayfield@spokanecounty.org
509-477-2903
Office Manager
Ronda Ingram
ringram@spokanecounty.org
509-477-3856

District Court Clerks / Probation

Department Building Phone Number
District Court Clerks
Public Safety Building
509-477-4770
District Court Civil
Broadway Center Building
509-477-4770, ext. 8
District Court Probation
Public Safety Building
509-477-4751