Spokane County Regional Behavioral Health


Spokane County Community Services Department (CSD) Spokane County Regional Behavioral Health (Administrative Services Organization) Division (SCRBH) is a public behavioral health administrator for crisis services, including involuntary treatment act evaluations, for all regional residents. Also as an administrator for all behavioral health services for non-Medicaid individuals on Less Restrictive Alternative Court Orders or Conditional Release, and non-crisis behavioral health services for individuals who are not Medicaid-eligible and at or below the two hundred twenty percent (220%) Federal Poverty Level (FPL) in the Spokane Regional Service Area (RSA). The RSA constitutes 6 counties in northeast Washington State, including Spokane, Stevens, Ferry, Lincoln, Adams, and Pend Oreille counties. The CSD SCRBH is governed by the Spokane County Board of Commissioners (BoCC) with an inter-local agreement established in conjunction with northeast county commissioners.

CSD SCRBH is dedicated to strengthening our communities and helping our region's most vulnerable residents achieve and maintain healthier and more independent lives in a safe environment.

The CSD SCRBH Mission Statement

It is the mission of the CSD SCRBH to help those seeking to recover from mental illness and/or substance use disorder (SUD) live safer, healthier, and more independent lives. We ensure that our range of care, resources, and services are person-driven, build on strengths and opportunities, and are available and accessible to individuals and their families. The CSD SCRBH offers services and resources that value:

  • Safety and health
  • Cultural diversity, social justice and sensitivity
  • Belief that achieving wellness is a reality
  • The dignity of each individual to determine their own path
  • Active partnerships with related services that also assist the individual
  • Promoting a purposeful, satisfying quality of life in one's own community

The CSD SCRBH Vision Statement

The CSD SCRBH's vision is to be a leader in transforming the delivery of high-quality behavioral health care through integrated services that are responsive to individual needs.

The CSD SCRBH is dedicated to a culture of continuous quality assessment and performance improvement. Standards and goals for the crisis system are aligned with the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA).

The CSD SCRBH is responsible for contracting and funding the following services for individuals in Adams, Ferry, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, and Stevens counties.

  • Mental health and substance use disorder crisis services and involuntary treatment evaluations for individuals within the Spokane RSA;
  • Involuntary detentions to psychiatric facilities or secure withdrawal management and and stabilization services for non-Medicaid individuals within the Spokane RSA;
  • Treatment and monitoring of non-Medicaid individuals within the Spokane RSA who have active Lesser Restrictive Alternative (LRA) court orders or Conditional Release orders; and
  • Non-crisis behavioral health services for non-Medicaid individuals in the Spokane RSA who are at or below the 220% Federal Poverty Level (FPL) utilizing General Fund State (GFS) or Federal Block Grants (FBG).

Spokane County Regional Service Area (RSA) Map

Healthier Washington Behavioral Health Administrative Services Organization (BH-ASO) Fact Sheet

Spokane County Regional Behavioral Health Quality Assessment Performance Improvement Plan (QAPI)