District Court Probation

Staff Name
Title/assignment Phone
Email
 Lonnie Tortorelli
Probation Manager
509.477.2613

Ytortorelli@spokanecounty.org
Probation Office Reception
  509-477-4751  
Tom Squires
Vet Court,
Judge Leland/Alpha T-Z
509-477-6471
c.509-954-4933
Tasquires@spokanecounty.org
Austin Cloyd Judge Smith/ DUI ISTC  L-Z
509.477.3858

acloyd@spokanecounty.org
David Dick
Judge Wilson/DV Court,
DV A-J
509-477-2405
c.509-954-2835
Ddick@spokanecounty.org
Jennifer Epley Judge Fassbender/L-O
509.477.3682

jepley@spokanecounty.org
Mike Day Judge Wilson/DV Court,
DV K-Z
509.477.6469

mday@spokanecounty.org
Karen Lewis
Judge Johnson/Alpha A-C
509-477-2629
c.509-951-9166
Kllewis@spokanecounty.org
Mediha Harris

Judge Fassbender/Alpha H-K
509-477-6461
c.509-992-0450
Meharris@spokanecounty.org
Mark Smith
Judge Leland/Alpha P-S
509-477-6468
c.509-954-4376
Mssmith@spokanecounty.org
Tracy Hansen
Judge Smith/ISTC Alpha A-K
509-477-6458
c.509-954-2527
Tlhansen@spokanecounty.org
Courtney Olson
Judge Smith/MHTC Alpha L-Z
509-477-2617
c.509-951-1922
Colson@spokanecounty.org
Allison Fruci Judge Smith/MHTC Alpha A-K
509-477-3683
c.509-992-2647
Afruci@spokanecounty.org
Vacant Judge Johnson/Alpha D-G


 
Directory/more info...
 
   
The Spokane County District Court Probation department operates under the direction of Spokane County District Court to provide court-ordered supervision, programming, and Alive @ 25 defensive driving classes for 15-24 year olds. 
Additionally, Attitudinal Dynamics of Driving is recommended for drivers age 25 and older with traffic violations and those with poor driving behaviors who need a catalyst for positive change. The course is designed for court referrals and drivers who exhibit continuing patterns of risky and overly aggressive driving behaviors.
In partnership with government, law enforcement, and local community agencies, the District Court Probation department promotes community safety through the use of evidence-based practices and appropriate interventions while working with offenders to encourage changes in social behavior and to reduce recidivism.

Building with large glass windows, with a sign reading, "Spokane County-City Public Safety Buildi
Located at:
Public Safety Building
1100 W Mallon Ave.
Second Floor
Directions/Map

Alive @ 25 and Attitudinal Dynamics of Driving Frequently asked questions

  • Question: How do I reschedule my class?
    • Answer: Either call the number on the website or show up in person at the District court Probation Dept. in the Public Safety building or at the Spokane Valley Sheriffs Precinct.
  • Question: Is there a reschedule fee?
    • Answer: yes $25.00
  •  Question: Is there a time frame for which I must reschedule before I am assessed the full course fee again?
    • Answer: If you re-schedule before the class date, you will only pay the additional re-scheduling fee of $25.00, however if you miss the class without calling to re-schedule, your ticket will be committed, you will pay the original ticket cost and forfeit the class fee.
  • Question: What happens if I arrive late or don’t bring the required materials?
    • Answer: If you call prior to class start to explain a late arrival, arrangements can be made for a new class date. If you are late due to unusual weather conditions class may start late to accommodate all participants.
    • Answer: All course materials are provided
  • Question: May I bring my children with me to class?
    • Answer: No children are allowed
  • Question: How will my registration be confirmed?
    • Answer: Registration is done in person and you will receive confirmation at that time. 
  • Question: What do I need to bring to a class?
    • Answer: Photo I.D. and the registration documents are required at sign in.
  • Question: What if I have special needs, such as physical, language, etc.?
    • Answer: Both the public Safety Building and Sheriffs Precinct are ADA compliant so getting to the classroom is not an issue.
    • Answer: If you have reading or writing difficulties, the instructor is prepared to modify instruction to meet most needs.
  • Question: What happens when there is a weather-related cancelation?
    • Answer: This is very rare but the staff will call all students with the number they provided as early as possible.