Solid Waste Advisory Committee (SWAC)

Under the Solid Waste Management-Reduction and Recycling Act (Ch.70.95.165 RCW) a local Solid Waste Advisory Committee (SWAC) is established for each county in the state. The SWAC provides a forum for the concerns and interests of area constituents to be included in the solid waste planning process and policies. Committee members include citizens, business representatives, waste industry professionals, local elected officials, and public interest groups.

Next Meeting

March 15, 2017 
3 p.m. - 5 p.m. 
Water Resource Center 
1044 N. Freya St.
All Meetings Are Open To The Public
SWAC Member Representing Term Expires
Josh Kerns Spokane County  
Mike Fagan - Chair City of Spokane  
Shaun Culler City of Millwood  
Kevin Anderson City of Airway Heights  
Rebecca Johnson City of Spangle  
Don Stevens City of Deer Park  
VACANT Agriculture Interest  
Mathew Pederson Waste Industry 12/31/20
Erik Makinson Recycling Industry 12/31/20
Mike LaScuola Health District 12/31/20
Tonilee Hanson Public Interest 12/31/20
Stuart Boylan Business 12/31/20
Kimberly Kreber Citizen At Large District #1 12/31/20
Andy Hoye - Vice Chair Citizen At Large District #2 12/31/20
VACANT Citizen At Large District #3