Boards & Commissions A - I

  1. Accessible Community Advisory Committee

    The purpose of the Accessible Community Advisory Committee is to promote greater awareness of disability issues and to improve access for and inclusion and acceptance of persons with disabilities in Spokane County.

  2. Behavioral Health Advisory Board

    The purpose of the Behavioral Health Advisory Board (BHAB) is to review and provide comments to the Spokane County Regional Behavioral Health Organization (SCRBHO), a division of Spokane County Community Services, Housing, and Community Development Department (CSHCD) and the Spokane Board of County Commissioners (BoCC) on plans, budgets, and policies developed by the SCRBHO/CSHCD to implement the requirements of applicable federal laws and regulations.

  3. Board of Equalization

    The Spokane County Board of Equalization (BOE) is responsible for assuring that all real and personal property is entered on the County's assessment role at "fair value."

  4. Chase Youth Commission

    The purpose of the Chase Youth Commission is to provide a structure within local government to serve as a voice for youth.

  5. Citizen's Emergency Communications & Facilities

    The goal of the Citizen's Emergency Communications Systems and Facilities Advisory Committee is to ensure that citizens are continuously informed and educated on the expenditure of revenues generated by additional sales tax.

  6. Civil Service Commission

    The Civil Service Commission, historically, has guarded the public from losing the services of good public employees for reasons of political patronage.

  7. Construction Review Board

    The purpose of the Construction Review Board is to hear and decide appeals of orders, decisions or determinations made by City and County building officials relating to the International Building and Residential Codes, the International Mechanical Code, and the Uniform Plumbing Code.

  8. Developmental Disabilities Board

    The purpose of the Developmental Disabilities Board to support each person with a developmental disability to achieve and maintain a full and participating life in their community.

  9. Emergency Services Communications Policy Board

    The purpose of the Emergency Services Communications Policy Board is to provide rapid public access for coordinated dispatching of services, personnel, equipment and facilities for police, fire, medical or other emergency services.

  10. Fair & Expo Advisory Board

    The Fair and Expo Advisory Board manages and supervises the fair grounds, county fair, and the fairgrounds baseball park.

  11. Growth Management Steering Committee

    The Steering Committee is intended to serve as a regional forum for urban growth issues and growth management planning.

  12. Health Sciences and Services Authority (HSSA)

    The health sciences and services was established by the Washington legislature to promote bioscience-based economic development in Spokane County.

  13. Historic Landmarks Commission

    The purpose of the Historic Landmarks Commission is to provide stewardship of the historic and architecturally significant properties in the City and County of Spokane.

  14. Hotel/Motel Board

    All nominees for membership on the Tourism Promotion Commission must be operators of lodging businesses within Spokane County or employed by the operator of such a lodging business.

  15. Housing & Community Development Advisory Committee

    The purpose of the Housing and Community Development Advisory Committee is to provide representatives of incorporated cities and towns as well as citizens of the unincorporated areas of Spokane County.