Judges & Commissioners

The Superior Court of Spokane County is organized into as many departments as there are Judges authorized by law. Each departmental Judge employs a full-time judicial assistant and court reporter. Seven full-time Court Commissioners are employed by the court. The Commissioners preside over and decide matters in various divisions such as Civil, Juvenile, Civil Mental Health, and Adoptions. Spokane County has 13 departments (12-funded), 12 Judges and 7 Court Commissioners.
Full Bench