Courthouse Logo
Department header image
Boards and Commissions
Spokane County Courthouse
1116 West Broadway Avenue
Spokane, WA 99260
Contact Us
Skip Navigation Links
Print this page 
Email this page to a friend 

Your questions, comments, and suggestions about this page help us evaluate how well we are doing at providing clear and concise information.

The suggestion field is required. Please provide an email address or contact information if you would like a response.

Spokane County Shooting Area Advisory Committee

Purpose of the No Shooting Areas Advisory Committee

The Spokane County Shooting Area Advisory Committee is a Board appointed advisory committee that voluntarily serves to advise, consult and cooperate with other agencies, state departments, political subdivisions, industries, interested persons and/or groups. The purpose of the committee and participating persons or groups is to provide recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners as it relates to the establishment or alteration of no shooting, no bow and arrow, no shooting and no bow and arrow, or restricted shooting areas within Spokane County.

Meeting Information

Committee meetings are generally held on the first Wednesday of the month from 9:00 am to 10:30 am in Conference Room 2B of the Spokane County Public Works Building located at 1026 W. Broadway Avenue, Spokane, WA 99260. At the conclusion of each meeting, members generally decide the next meeting date based on the level of committee business. Public hearings (average one or two per year) are held in the Commissioner’s Hearing Room at 6:00pm and located in the same building as the committee meetings. The location, date and time of meetings are subject to change based on the availability of members, staff and conference rooms.


The committee consists of 7 members. Two members from each commissioner district are recommended or appointed by the Commissioner presiding over the district. The seventh member is appointed as a member-at-large.

Members appointed to the committee serve a four-year term. No appointee may serve more than two consecutive terms. Members of the advisory committee serve without compensation and/or per diem. Each year, the committee elects a chair and vice-chair.

Spokane County Shooting Advisory Committee Website

Member Term District
Jeffrey Meyer 12/9/14 - 12/9/18 1
Randy Wilson 04/08/13 - 04/08/16  1
Rodney Neumann 12/02/14 -11/12/18 2
Thomas J. Miller 10/20/15 - 10/20/19 2
Robin Ball 11/12/13 - 11/12/17
David Bray 11/17/13 - 11/17/17
Jeff Ewing 12/09/14 - 12/09/18 Citizen at Large


Contact Information

Lori Jeske-Schoonover
(509) 477-7446