Courthouse Logo
Building & Planning
Public Works Building
1026 West Broadway
Spokane, WA 99260
Contact Us
Department of Building and Planning
Skip Navigation Links
Print this page 
Email this page to a friend 

Planning Commission

The Spokane County Planning Commission is a seven member citizen advisory board that makes recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners.  The members are volunteer county citizens appointed to four-year terms by the Board of County Commissioners.  Current members are:

Jim Carollo
Peter Rayner
Mike Cummings
Duane Hamp
Stephen Pohl
Clyde E. Haase
Wayne Brokaw

The Planning Commission, working closely with the Department of Building and Planning, conducts open record (public) hearings and public meetings on the following types of land use issues:

  • Regional Planning
  • Comprehensive Plan Amendments
  • Zoning Reclassifications
  • Development Regulations

The Planning Commission meets on the first Thursday following the second Monday of each month.  Additional monthly meetings may be held as necessary.  Public hearings are held in the Commissioners Hearing Room, Lower Level of the Spokane County Public Works Building, 1026 W. Broadway Avenue, Spokane, WA 99260.

Contact Information

If you wish to contact the Planning Commission, please forward your concerns or comments to the Spokane County Planning Commission Clerk  or call (509) 477-7116.