Courthouse Logo
Department header image
Boards and Commissions
Spokane County Courthouse
1116 West Broadway Avenue
Spokane, WA 99260
Contact Us
Skip Navigation Links
Print this page 
Email this page to a friend 

Your questions, comments, and suggestions about this page help us evaluate how well we are doing at providing clear and concise information.

The suggestion field is required. Please provide an email address or contact information if you would like a response.

Chase Youth Commission

Purpose of the Chase Youth Commission

Providing a structure within local government to serve as a voice for youth; to advise and make recommendations to the youth department regarding policies, programs, planning, budgets, staffing and other matters relating to the quality of life of Spokane area children and youth.

Meeting Information

10 N. Post Street, Suite 446, Spokane, WA  99201

Meets twice per month with an average of 1.5 hours per meeting.

Current Members

Member Term Grade Representing
Hannah Sylvester, Chair (City) 7/1/13 - 6/30/14 11 North Central High School
Aaron Ackermann, Vice Chair (City) 7/1/13 - 6/30/14   Mead High School
Bryn Hines (City) 7/1/13 - 06/30/14 11 Lewis & Clark High School
Hannah Hornbaker (City) 7/1/13 - 6/30/14 11 North Central High School
Purnima Kaki (City) 7/1/13 - 6/30/14  12 North Central High School
Katy Dolan (County) 7/1/13 - 6/30/14  12 Central Valley High School
Gleb Liashedko (County) 7/1/13 - 6/30/14 11  Spokane Valley High School
Abby Stolp (County) 7/1/13 - 6/30/14   Central Valley High School
Julia Jean Brown (County) 7/1/13 - 6/30/14   Gonzaga Prep High School
Carlin Coulson (County) 7/1/13 - 6/30/14  11 Central Valley High School

Member Specifications

Members: 10

Term: Youth serves one year terms.  No youth may serve more than six consecutive terms, to a maximum of six years.

Details: The Commission consists of ten youth (13 yrs - 18 yrs) positions. Five appointments are representatives from cities other than Spokane and unincorporated parts of the county, appointed by the County Commissioners. Five appointments are residents of the City of Spokane, recommended by the Mayor and appointed by the Council.

Responsibilities/Time Commitment

Meets monthly for an average of 1.5 hours per meeting.

Spokane County Code/WAC & RCW References

State RCW 39.34.030

Contact Information

City/County Youth Dept Staff Support
10 N. Post Street, Suite 446
Spokane, WA  99201
Phone: (509) 822-7905

Susan Lane, Executive Director